Theta Omicron-Indiana State University


The Garnet – December 2017

Posted By :
Comments : 0

The Garnet 

Updates from the Theta Omicron Chapter of Pi Kappa Alpha at Indiana State University
December 2017

December Alums
The following five Brothers transitioned from Active to Alumni status at Chapter on December 3, 2017.
Congratulations to each of these men and welcome to the ranks of Theta O Alums.

Name Hometown
Seth Barret Edinburgh, IN
Jeff Grady Sellersburg, IN
Bram Blackwell Jerseyville, IL
Wilkes Brisson-Monteith Greenfield, IN
Taylor Henson Batesville, IN
Jack Thomas Terre Haute, IN

New Exec
Congratulations to the new Exec Board that was elected November 5th. Most of the officers will be installed in December. SMC, VP of Finance and VP of Membership will be installed in May, 2018 after the knowledge transfer process with the incumbent officers.

Position Outgoing Executive Board Member Incoming Board Member
President Jack Kenyon Dave Peterson
VP of Membership Brian Sum Peyton Webb
VP of Finance Spencer Gasper Andrew Mersman
VP of External Elijah Gottlieb Drew Lima
VP of Internal Christopher Graman Jake Hensley
VP of Administrative Affairs Andrew Case Andrew Case
VP of Service Dave Peterson Jarret Posz

Spring Week
It was announced this week that Pikes will be paired with Alpha Omicron Pi for Spring Week. Spring Week willbe April 9-14, 2018. Tandem will be Saturday, April 14th.

Intramurals Update

The intramural soccer tournament was November 29th & 30th and the Pikes were crowned champions beating Theta Chi 7-2, Sigma Phi Epsilon 8-2 and won the championship against Delta Sigma Phi 12-3. Huge Thanks to Drew Lima for his work as the Chapter Intramural Chair. Drew’s Dad, Pat Lima, is also a Theta O Pike.

ISU Trustee
Pike, Andrew Case has one of the most prestigious positions on campus. He’s the current undergraduate
representative on the ISU Board of Trustees. Andrew, a junior communications major from Columbia City, IN will serve through June of 2019. He was previously the VP of Administrative Affairs for the Chapter and will return to that position in the spring. Ed Pease is also a trustee for the University.

John Plasse
Alumnus John Plasse has been serving as the Terre Haute Chief of Police since 2008 and recently announced his candidacy for Vigo County Sheriff. We wish Officer Plasse good luck in the November, 2018 election. More information about him and his long history of service to the nation and his community can be found at
The current Vigo County Sheriff, Greg Ewing (who is also a Theta Omicron Alumnus) was elected in 2010 and re-elected in 2014. Greg can no longer run for sheriff due to an Indiana state law that limits sheriffs to two consecutive terms.

The Old Gold Pikecast
This below was in the November edition of The Garnet, but it’s worth repeating. . .
The Alumni Association is transforming The Old Gold newsletter into The Old Gold Pikecast. We’re bringing alumni communications into the 21st century with a live video production that will inform you about interesting and important news from the chapter, the University and Pike national organization.
You’ll have the opportunity to ask questions and tell us what you’d like to hear about on future episodes. This is just another way to keep you informed about the legacy you helped create and to help us establish friendship on a firmer and more lasting basis. A huge thank you to Alumnus, David Pittman for everything he’s doing (which is everything!) on the Webcast.
To stay informed of our first Pikecast, and to receive the archived video if you’re unable to tune-in live, please register at The Old Gold Pikecast or by going to:

Update Your Contact Information
Our goal is to email this communication to our alumni each month during the school year. Will you please take a minute to update your email address and other contact information at:
If you would like to contact the Theta Omicron Alumni Association, you can do so at:

  • ProfilePic
    About the Author

    Leave a Reply


    captcha *