ATO is Fraternity of the Year

Posted By :
Comments : Off

FSU IFC Top ChapterFlorida State University named Alpha Tau Omega the IFC Fraternity of the Year award. President Keegan Nelms ’14 and his fellow executive board accepted the coveted prize on April 19, 2016.

In addition to this prestigious recognition, Board of Trustees Chairman Skip Smith ’79 also won his second consecutive Chapter Advisor of the Year award. Smith received recognition locally, as well as nationally, for his unwavering dedication to Epsilon Sigma.

On top of winning the aforementioned awards, the chapter also won the following six of eight possible chapter excellence awards: Excellence in Leadership, Excellence in Community Service, Excellence in Greek Relations, Excellence in Academics, Excellence in Brotherhood and Excellence in Membership Education.